Tag Archives: j sweet

Once Upon A Grime Mix #3: Spooky


Here’s a mix I did for Once Upon a Grime. Packed full of old school cuts.

Download from the Souldcloud. Track list is below as well.

Once Upon a Grime | Mix Series #3: Spooky

1. DJ Eastwood – U Ain’t Ready V.I.P [Spooky Special]
2. Geeneus – Thunder (DJ Marsta Remix)
3. Dizzee Rascal – Final Chapter Hoe
4. Geeneus – Geenie
5. Shut Up & Dance feat. 2 Ton – Moving Up
6. Macabre Unit – Jam Slow
7. DJ Oddz – Champion Remix
8. Jon E Cash – Hoods Up
9. Terror Danjah – Creepy Crawler
10. DJ Marsta & Ivan-O – Come Again
11. Dom Perignon & Dynamite – Hungry Tiger
12. Macabre Unit – Take Time
13. Plastician – Be There Or Be Square
14. Wiley – Merkle
15. J Sweet – Gutter (Alias Remix)
16. Bossman – Bongo Eyes V.I.P
17. Youngstar – Salsa
18. Morph – Solid Snake
19. DJ Narrows – Want It Back
20. DJ Oddz – Blade Runner
21. Jon E Cash – Spanish Fly
22. Dr Venom – Achillies
23. DJ Marsta – Hollow
24. Geeneus – Raggo
25. Centurions – Midnite (Geeneus Remix)
26. Geeneus – Old Skool What
27. Wiley – Morgue
28. Eastwood & Oddz – Coalition
29. DJ Oddz – Bump Dis 2
30. DJ Oddz – Strung Up V.I.P
31. DJ Marsta – Gridlock 4×4
32. Dizzee Rascal – Seems 2 Be
33. Benga – Transform
34. Davinche – What Is Mine
35. Agent X – Decoy
36. Footsie – Congo
37. Wiley feat. Harry Toddler – Donkey Kick
38. XTC – Funktionz On The Low


Spooky Bizzle

GH 001: Spooky – Rusty Bell EP [OUT NOW]

The 1st release from my Ghost House label dropped on Monday 21st November 2011 at midnight. It’s my ‘Rusty Bell EP’ featuring 4 massive tracks that are in the sampler below:

1. Spooky – Rusty Bell
2. Spooky – Rusty Bell (J-Sweet Remix)
3. Spooky – Spartan (Mosca Dub)
4. Spooky – Snake Charmer

Click the following logos to purchase the EP from your favoured digital retailer:


After GH 003 all releases will surface on Juno Download & all nice and decent digital retailers.

Now, support the underground sound and BUY BUY BUY!

‘Spartan’ Spooky

GH 001: Spooky ‘Rusty Bell EP’ OUT 21ST NOV

Here’s my first solo release off my Ghost House label.

It’s the ‘Rusty Bell EP’ which gets released on iTunes & Amazon on Monday 21st November 2011.

Sampler & track listing are below.

GH 001: Spooky

‘Rusty Bell EP’

1. Rusty Bell

2. Rusty Bell (J Sweet Remix)

3. Spartan (Mosca Dub)

4. Snake Charmer


‘Spartan’ Spooky

Spooky – ‘Spartan’ (J Sweet & Alias Remix)

To have 2 legends in the grime scene such as J SWEET & ALIAS collab together to remix YOUR TUNE when you practically have all their vinyls in your collection (no bredding/bumlicking/Hovis) is simply an honour. So just press play & enjoy. This will be coming out shortly on Earth 616.

‘Spartan’ Spooky

Spooky’s Quickfire 2010 Mix……..

….. it’s the first, but definately NOT the last.

So here’s a little teaser mix I done after the recording of the ‘Winter House Mix’ as something to keep all the grime fans happy until I bring out my major grime mix. For the time being, this shall keep you occupied πŸ™‚
This is not all-out grime though, as there is a splash of dubstep and a sprinkle of garage thrown in for good measure just to be versatile and stand out from the sea of selectors & deejays swimming around right now.

So I hope u enjoy and keep an eye out for much more to come!

Click on the artwork to preview the Mixcloud ‘Cloudcast’ where you can listen to or preview the ‘Quickfire 2010 Mix’ before downloading. Or, check the Soundcloud down below the tracklisting.


1. Ghetto – Artillery (Prod. By Z Dot)
2. Sukh Knight – Up In Smoke
3. P Money – Left The Room (Prod. By Sukh Knight)
4. Sukh Knight – Born Invincible
5. Big H – Life & Death (Prod. By J Beatz)
6. Teeza – Riot
7. P Money, Little Dee & Blacks – OGeezus (Prod. By Spooky)
8. J Sweet – Gutter (Alias Remix)
9. Spooky – Mozart 4000
10. Nina Jayne – Like A Feather (Delinquent Remix)
11. Silencer – Bonus Stage
12. Moony – Tick Boom
13. Anthill Mob – Set You Free
14. Royal T – Gargoyle (Taken from ‘1 Up or Shatap EP’ OUT NOW on No Hats No Hoods)
15. Werewolf – Iron Gates (Spooky Remix)
16. Jack Daniels – Hydrolic